new contributor

Hi, my name is Graham and I ride bikes.

My primary ride is a Scattante R-660 double, which is a few years old so it’s not exactly like what they’re showing there but close enough. Being the Performance Bike house brand, it doesn’t have much street cred, but I’m rather pleased with it. I don’t think you can beat it for the price.

I’m also building a fixie, which will get its own post sometime soon. I’m entertaining the idea of getting a mountain bike but I really don’t have time for all that right now. I don’t get on my road bike enough as it is. I ought to be riding to work but there are complications that prevent that at the moment.

My typical ride is to go from my house near Oakhurst out to Stone Mountain Park, which makes for a nice 25 mile round-trip, and of course more if I decide to loop around the mountain, which I have not been doing lately. I’ve mapped my typical routes here. Today, though, I changed it up and rode over to Piedmont Park instead, which made for a shorter and less hilly ride. I experimented with different gears, trying to work out what sort of gain ratio I want on my fixie.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “new contributor

  1. bobble says:

    I’m pretty stoked about seeing a map of that route since I actually made the ride. Looks impressive from the birds eye view.

Leave a Reply

