top tube pad pt II

Okay well, the top tube pads turned out about how I thought they would.

I didn’t have to sew anything, because there is some cool iron on stuff that allows you to fuse two pieces of fabric together, and also velcro that has heat activated adhesive. I whipped out two of them in about an hour. My total cost was $15.43, and I have enough material left over to make two more full size pads and one shorty, which I will probably do after I look into some fabric paints. Might as well try and get creative with the design now that I know that actual construction portion is going to work out.

I know these could be a little stronger if I sewed them, but these will actually do the job just fine, and it was fun.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “top tube pad pt II

  1. Alexis says:

    Where did you get the foam?

  2. robertashton says:

    From Home Depot….plumbing insulation…and it is CHEAP for a bunch of it

Leave a Reply

