wetness

Graham ventured out here this morning so we could try and sneak a ride in at Chicopee before it rained. It started raining by the time I was halfway there. We toughed it out though, but abandoned the plan to try Zig Zag and just did Outer Loop w/o the Red Trail. The rain continued to trickle in through the leaves the whole ride. It was a little slippery, especially on the roots and the wooden bridges.

Stats:
Time Moving: 1hr 4 min
Distance: 6.86 miles
Avg Speed: 6.3 mph
Max Speed: 18.8 mph

I had a pretty good ride myself. Cleaned all the climbs except the one right after the creek crossing up to the bench. Felt strong. I think the rides leading up to today put me at some kind of performance peak at just the right time. Even though the stats aren’t that big, I felt MUCH stronger today than I have doing the same ride a few weeks ago.

It was still drizzling when I got home, then it stopped after about a half hour and hasn’t rained since. Go figure…

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

