brain bucket news + BSNYC/Le Tour conspiracy snippet

I took a day off riding to do some school work and let my wounds heal up a bit.

Between reading and doing assignments I took the decals off the Pro-Tec helmet that I found at the skatepark, and sanded it down with some light grit paper to get all the adhesive stuff off. I thought I was going to have to wait til the stores opened to go buy some primer, but up on he shelf in the workshop I found some paint…color “granite”, but the cap looked just like primer to me. So I hit it with a coat, then went out a few hours later, gave it another light sand, and applied a final coat. I also taped up the straps and clip so my paint job didn’t look too clunky, but honestly I just want it to be a different color than it was when I found it.  For a moment I considered getting fancy and doing something creative since I also have almost an entire can of red paint also…but decided against it.

Heard it was rest day for the Tour. Isn’t it weird that BSNYC disappeared at exactly the time Tour came up? Hmmm…I’m sure I am not the only person that has put those two elements together for pondering.

Tagged

One thought on “brain bucket news + BSNYC/Le Tour conspiracy snippet

  1. […] – bookmarked by 1 members originally found by ConsciousWealth on 2008-09-02 brain bucket news + BSNYC/Le Tour conspiracy snippet https://ridebikes.wordpress.com/2008/07/16/brain-bucket-news-bsnycle-tour-conspiracy-snippet/ – […]

Leave a Reply

