fixed gear skatepark action

reposted from Prollys blogotron:

Of course these guys have nothing on the tricks the BMX crew throw, but I can really appreciate how hard this stuff is, having ridden both a fixed gear, and recently re-discovering skatepark riding. I can’t believe that they are popping out to the deck! It is not easy to do, even when you can set up your pedals and just coast.

Will I be lugging my fixed gear down to the park? I dunno…maybe just for fun…see if I can carve around the walls without killing myself. I’ve been wanting to pop a No-Brakes sticker up near the coping, but felt like I would just be a posuer if I I did it having never actually logged any park time on the fixie.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

