how RIDE got me up to speed kinda

Since I have been having fun riding the skatepark, I figured I would pick up a copy of RIDE magazine. Wow, I wasn’t prepared to see so much hate directed at non-bmx bikey folks. I guess I am glad I’m so old that I’ll never really be -relevant- as a BMX rider, so I can just ride and not have to worry about what people think of my bike set-up, my chosen brand of bike, my trick repertoire, my “realness”, whether I might log time on a fixie or a mountain bike, or basically anything that has to do with riding at all.

I feel like a dinosaur with my ultrapositive attitude. To me, bikes are bikes…I like em all. Don’t fuck it up for me.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

