Skatepark in Gainesville Georgia?

I just saw an ad in a local paper called The ‘Nooze (august 08 issue page 13), for a “Skate Demo by #2 and #6 ranked skaters in the US at YMCA of Gainesville to kick off fundraising to complete the new skatepark in Gainesville. For more information call 770 718 1059″.

Of course the first thing I thought of was “Are they going to allow bikes in this new park or what?” I’m freakin excited at the prospect of another place to ride so close to my hut, and I really hope that they follow Duncan Creeks example and make it available for bikes as well as boards. So far I haven’t been able to find any info about a park via the Gainesville Parks and Rec site though. Maybe tomorrow I will call the number during business hours and see what the deal is.

If they are putting a park in Gainesville, I imagine that the bike riders will have to be somewhat organized to make sure they aren’t excluded. I’m new on the scene regarding issues like this, but figured I would at least post about the ad I saw in case anyone reading knows how to go about getting the BMX crew involved in this project. Please let me know if you have any more information about the park!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

