Profile crank must have

I never really bothered to look before, but I noticed today that Profile is making tubular cro/mo cranks for the mountain bike now. Maybe they always made them and I just didn’t know. I mean, the arms prolly aren’t any different, but they come with a spider for mounting a triple. I MUST have them. Even though the splined BB on the Truvativs on the MTB seems pretty strong, I still feel dodgy about really stomping on aluminum arms. I wouldn’t be afraid to really mash it with the Profiles.

I’ve always wanted to pop some on my fixed gear too, but I was just going to use the good ol BMX crankset for that.

Other than parts lust, right now I got nothin. I’m still hurting on the left side calf muscle…limping around.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

