Theres a sucker born every minute: post#2

Check out this monstrosity spotted at Eurobike 08:

WTF? I guess this is the integrated version of running a bottle cage behind the saddle like the triathalon folks do. But seriously…this has to be one of the most butt ugly things I have ever seen. If I ever saw someone riding with one of these I would probably fall off my bike from laughing so hard. No wait…if I saw someone riding with this and they didn’t have a bottle wedged down in it, I would try as hard as I could to catch up to them, grab a hold of that thing, and use it as a handle to slingshot past.

Selle Italia, maybe you didn’t get the memo…cupholders are for gas sucking overpriced box shaped SUVs.

IN OTHER NEWS, I learned feeble grinds on a small box today at Duncan Creek. I am going super slow when I do them, and this particular box is not very high, but I did slide far enough to call it a proper grind. I’m pretty freakin excited about that.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Theres a sucker born every minute: post#2

  1. yeah, the first thing I thought when I saw that was, “who’s supposed to be holding onto that handle?”

Leave a Reply

