shop check

Stopped in the Outback Bikes shop on Hamilton Mill for the first time today.

Not really a lot to say about the shop. Mainly I was suprised to see they were carrying Verde BMX bikes, which seemed a little pricey.  While I was there I tried to scope out some hardtails because I am -sort of- bike shopping. This is the conclusion I have come to:

JUST BECAUSE YOU CAN HYDROFORM A PIECE OF TUBING INTO A NEATO SHAPE DOESN’T MEAN YOU SHOULD

Seriously, have you seen mountain bikes these days? They are butt fucking ugly because all the manufacturers seem more interested in machine shop acrobatics than creating sensible frames. Ugh.

Well, anyway, I am glad I stopped through Outback, at least now I know where they are. I still have yet to swing through Addictive since they moved to their new location.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

