1000 miles so far this year!

Yes! I have rode just over a thousand miles this year so far. I know that for a lot of super fit people that isn’t so big a benchmark but for me it is pretty rad. It is over three time the mileage I did last year and certainly the most I have ever rode in my life.

There is no way to ignore the fact that at this point logging miles is no longer a factor in my long term goal of doing a ride from Georgia to Baltimore MD. I can make the miles, now I need to learn how to camp and be self sufficient on the road.

It is hilarious to me that I have three of pretty much the same computer for each of the three bikes I regularly ride…

When you find something that works, stick with it I always say. These no frills CatEye comps have ben totally rad, reliable, and inexpensive. I know I can use each one on more than one bike but buying just the mounting bracket kit is more of a pain in the ass than just buying the whole shebang, so I went the “keep it simple stupid” route. On the upside, now that there is a mount on each bike, if I ever lose one of the units I can do the whole multi bike thing with one of them.

The only downside to passing 1000 is that I got there in fairly little chunks. I’d love to do longer rides but time constraints make that unrealistic. Lately I have ben on a program of actually making my rides shorter but more intense. It has been pretty easy to do that since I have ben back on the mountain bike so much lately.

Overall, I am pretty happy with things as we approach the half year mark.

EAVB_VBKGSQYISJ

EAVB_DQBAPBRIGU

EAVB_NCIADHPYUO

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

