Haro “Freestyle Moves” Book

Now that we have a new printer/scanner dealie, I have started to go through my archive to digitize some things, and came across this little gem from years gone by:

Bob Haro “Freestyle Moves”, purchased 1984 from Golden Ring Bicycle Shop, where I would start working 4 years later. The book was probably the first ever freestyle how-to guide outside of the BMX magazines. It covered everything from the basics all the way up to the toughest tricks of the day. It also features lots of “kick turns” and variations for the small wedge ramp, which has long since gone the way of the dinosaur. Heres the actual page flip pic so you don’t think I went out and grabbed a jpg off the google then tried to front.

One hand one foot drop in baby!  My copy is pretty beat up…some of the pages are loose from the binding and the edges are pretty tattered, but it is a complete specimen. I could be persuaded to sell it for the right price to a good home.

If you want to see a much more detailed list of BMX Freestyle books, including a complete scan of Freestyle moves, check out this site. I’m gonna go do some curb endos and reminisce.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Haro “Freestyle Moves” Book

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by RobertAshton, Lukas Spies. Lukas Spies said: RT @RobertAshton: Bob Haro "Freestyle Moves" 1984 #BMX How-To Book >> http://bit.ly/ewRNNH …from my archive […]

  2. Greg says:

    Do you still have the Freestyle moves book ? I had it when I was a kid , even had it signed by Bob. My son is now 8 and wanting to get into freestyle BMX. I want to teach him the old school, coaster brake freestyle. Let me know if you’ll sell it.

Leave a Reply

