Vintage BMX – REDLINE MXIII

Image

I totally loved my Redline MXIII. Mine was a custom build. Basically transferred all the parts off of my MCS Spider, then switched to a UNI Seat. I had already added some ACS Z-Rims to the MCS, so they were xferred also…black with gold spokes and some 3 piece hubs by a company called Chair, which was a Japanese company I believe.

But enough memory lane…lets examine the ad above. HOW ABOUT THOSE BRAKE LEVERS? Wow! Looks like they are running some Cycle Pro Snakebelly tires, which were always a fave of mine. These frames were very short as far as the front triangle, and very light. Funny to look back now and think that V-crossbars were really a “thing”

I don’t even remember what happened to my Redline. Most likely I sold it by parting it out. Would LOVE to have it now…

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

