Ceramicspeed Derailer Pulleys

At $252.95, these derailer(sp?!) pulleys are def the “Dramatically Overpriced High End Audio Cables” of the bicycle world.

pulleys

Buy them at Jenson USA before they run out.

Ceramicspeed, if you folks would like to send me a set of these to test and review, I’d be glad to give ’em a whirl, and return them afterwards. Message me if you’re down, aight?

FULL DISCLOSURE: I do think precision pulleys are rad, and I stumbled across these while searching for a swanky anodized set for my new road bike…but $252.95? C’mon now.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Ceramicspeed Derailer Pulleys

  1. derailleur (I finally know how to spell that after having to ask my partner ‘okay how do you spell that again?). It only took me like four months.

    Anyway, hilarious post! =) that is an outrageous sum of cash, but if this post works and you get one to try–you let us know, ay?

  2. robertashton says:

    I spell it “derailer” with the (sp?!) on purpose as sort of inside joke to a couple of my riding buddies. I’ve always spelled it “derailleur”, but my friends started giving me a hard time as they are disciples of The Church of Sheldon Brown, Bicycle Guru, who declared an end to the common spelling in this post >>> http://sheldonbrown.com/derailer.html . Sheldon kind of rules, so it’s also a nod of approval to the legend.

    I’m sure the Ceramicspeed folks will FedEx me the pulleys overnite. Stay tuned 🙂

  3. Hi Robert,
    Sure you should test a set of our pulleys. But I think you should try the titanium version with our special coated bearings. They make a significant difference in both reduced friction and longivity.
    Send me an email on mb(ad)ceramicspeed.com and we can organize the details.

    http://shop.ceramicspeed.com/category/57-titanium-coated.aspx

Leave a Reply

